New Ride

What started off as a pretty average day just got a whole lot better because thanks to the dudes at Humanoid Wakeboards and my local Fed Ex guy, I just unwrapped my first new wakeboard since 2007.  The board looks unreal, so I’m planning on trying to bum a ride behind Capt. Martin’s vessel to give it a whirl later this week. A bunch of people have made fun of me in the past for still using a pair of old Liquid Force Ultra Suction bindings, but I have to say that it seems like the Oracle was destined to be paired up with them because they look amazing together. Big thanks to the guys over at Humanoid H.Q. for the updated ride. My stokemeter is officially at Matt Schrier levels right now.

– – –

And just in case you missed it, click here to check out Mark Rugala and Bob Sichel riding this board way better than I ever could.

– – –

“Brand New Board” Playlist

  1. Tombs – “Path of Totality”
  2. Dr. Dog – “Shame Shame”
  3. Mondo Boys – “Desert Island” Mixtape
  4. Britney Spears – “I Wanna Go” (Been in my head since Thursday. Seriously.)

Leave a Reply

