“Grizzly Adams DID have a beard…”

Sitting in the hospital over the last week has provided me with a lot of spare time, which has allowed me to catch up on my movie watching, internet browsing and music listening. However, one thing that I haven’t done over the last week (and then some) is shave. So I got to thinking that maybe I should just let it go and see if I could pull off one of my lifetime goals, a legit beard.

Now, once upon a time, I used to think that I was completely incapable of growing a beard. I was certain that one side would be spotty or that it would look funny or that it would just take me forever to see results and I’d abandon the mission out of frustration. And my friends definitely didn’t with help my beard insecurities. Nick and Blake, my best friends from high school, can grow full beards in about 45 minutes and they look super legit. Clay Martin can sneeze a beard whenever he wants and I’m pretty sure that Tim Boyer was born with facial hair. It always seemed like such an uphill battle, but after the last few days, I’m starting to think I could do it.

So now I’m asking for your advice, dear reader. Would I look like a total bad ass or would it just be weird looking? Vote in this poll and let me know what I should do with my face. (And just for the record, this whole idea came about solely because I just realized you could create polls in WordPress and I wanted to try it out. Plus, I currently have some painkillers in me and they’re making this whole idea really amusing at this particular moment. So humor me.)

– – –

Beard-Growing Playlist:

  1. Explosions in the Sky – “Take Care, Take Care, Take Care”
  2. Hot Water Music – “Forever and Counting”
  3. Metallica – “Ride the Lightning”
One Response to ““Grizzly Adams DID have a beard…””

  1. the mustache is gone. our marriage is saved

Leave a Reply

