Big Ups To Brooklyn

Thanks to the Facebook page of my good buddy DJSK, I just realized that 14 years ago today, The Notorious BIG, hands down the greatest rapper in the history of the universe, died at the age of 27. And since I’ve got a ton of free time on my hands, I’m going to be watching old Biggie videos all day. Hell, I might even sign up for Netflix just so I can watch Notorious again (believe it or not, it’s not one of the movies they have on the pediatric floor at Duke).

I also just realized that even though I have several good friends who live in New York City, I still don’t have a Biggie Smalls t-shirt. What’s up with that, ladies?

Anyway, here’s a little TA video memorial to remember the man himself so check it out. These are all modern day classics, and let’s be honest: it’s not like you were really working anyway.

– – –

“In Memorandum” Playlist

  1. Notorious BIG – “Ready to Die”
  2. Notorious BIG – “Life After Death”
  3. Notorious BIG and The XX – “The Notorious XX Mixtape”
  4. Notorious BIG and Frank Sinatra – “Bed Stuy Meets Blue Eyes Mixtape”

 

 

Leave a Reply

