Temporarily Out of Commission

Okay, I know that things have been a bit slow around here lately. It’s partly due to the fact that it’s not quite warm enough to jump headfirst into wakeboard season, but it’s mostly because I haven’t exactly been running on all six cylinders lately. As we speak, I’m currently holed up at the Duke University Medical Center with an IV in my arm and a severe case of bedhead. I’ll probably be here for the next few days or so, taking care of some swollen lymph nodes and avoiding the hospital food like the damn bubonic plague (on a related note, I feel like Sweetarts Jelly Beans are like God’s personal gift to me – thanks Hawley!). I’ve already had a few guests drop in and hang out for a while, and rumor has it there might even be a HotSauce sighting sometime this week, so it’s basically a big party in room 5131.

(Photo credit goes to my Mom and her brand new cell phone. She’s becoming quite the gadget nerd these days.)

– – –

In actual wakeboarding news, I just had a few very positive phone calls from my hospital bed regarding a new project that I can’t quite talk about yet. Top secret stuff, but I’ll give you this hint: it’s gonna be cool.

– – –

And finally, Nick is gearing up to head down to the Sunshine State for his annual Spring Break pilgrimage. Rumor has it that he’s going to be hanging out with Adam Fields a bit, so hopefully those guys can get some work done. If you haven’t had the chance to check out the new AF Wake School website, quit slacking and click that link right up there. Top notch wakeboard coaching from Lake Gaston to Lake Brantley; what more could you ask for?

– – –

Hospital Bed Playlist:

  1. Weedeater – “Jason…the Dragon”
  2. Flock of Seagulls – “Flock of Seagulls”
  3. Cold Cave – “Cherish the Light Years”
  4. ASG – “Win Us Over”
2 Responses to “Temporarily Out of Commission”

  1. […] the original: Temporarily Out of Commission « Teleprompted Anthems Posted in Uncategorized | Tags: brantley, chance, check-out, gaston, notch-wakeboard, […]

  2. hey bud, i’ll get up with da Sauce and may come see you. if you need anything or family needs anything you know i live in durham right and my wife works at duke

    get well
    kevin

Leave a Reply

