Point / Counterpoint

In case you haven’t seen, we’re right smack dab in the middle of an internet debate at Alliance. Apparently, some people are of the opinion that winching on a wakeboard is lame and that nobody should do it. We obviously feel otherwise, so we found a civil way to let our opinion be known.

Alliance’s Broke Geery takes the position that wakeboarding at winch gaps is kind of dumb, while I defend it with the timeless “live and let live” argument. I was really tempted to use the phrase “Brooke, you ignorant slut,” like Dan Akroyd on SNL, but I don’t know Brooke that well and she seems nice, so I decided against it. Anyway, we both state our respective cases and then we throw it out to the world wide web and let the commenters decide, which has gotten pretty funny already.

The point is, go to this link and back me up. Tell the world how cool we are and that our winching video changed your life for the better.

Or don’t, see if I care. I never really liked you to begin with. To be honest, I never considered you a friend. Plus, I banged your girlfriend about a year ago. Who’s laughing now, huh?

Leave a Reply

