For Whom The Bell Tolls

I’m really not much of a “movie person.” I have a really short attention span and it’s pretty hard for me to stay focused on a movie long enough to…hey look at that bird outside my window. Jesus, that thing is huge. I really want some mexican food right now.

Anyway, maybe it’s due to my lack of focus, but I can watch trailers and opening credits for movies all day long. I guess it’s because they’re short and to the point and there’s not much of a story you have to follow, but I love them. Case in point, I wasn’t really into the Watchmen movie last year, but I seriously lost my shit over the opening sequence. Well, I saw  Zombieland the other day, and contrary to my usual cinematic experience, I was so pumped on the whole thing that I watched it again the next morning, which I’ve never done in my life. The whole movie is great but the opening credits absolutely blew me away. It has two of my favorite things in the world: slow motion and old Metallica; I kind of feel like it was made especially for me. Throw in some unreal motion graphics and you’ve got yourself quite the intro.

I’ve watched the intro at least ten times on YouTube since then, and every time I see it I get really excited. Check it out, but be warned that there’s a lot of blood and guts and zombies eating people.

I really want to go edit something. This summer is going to be great.

2 Responses to “For Whom The Bell Tolls”

  1. Zombies are the best.

  2. you mean film person

Leave a Reply

