The Big Time

I’ve got to be honest with you; I’m really glad that I can finally say something about this. I’ve been going crazy all week trying to keep it to myself, but now I think that it’s cool to let the cat out of the bag.

See that picture right there? Does that silhouette look familiar? Well it should, because it’s none other than  our very own Nick Joesph slayshin’ up a storm in Orlando. Shot by Jason Lee, the two page spread made it into the latest issue from our friends at Alliance Wakeboard Magazine and I seriously couldn’t be any prouder. Historically, I’m always really pumped to see people from around the region get  some recognition for being awesome, but I was absolutely freaking when I heard about this. So congratulations, Nick, you’re a total bad ass.

But that’s not all! Look what I found on the very next page:

Does that guy look familiar? Well, he should because it’s Adam Fields and everyone and their cousin seems to know Adam Fields. Like I said, it’s really good to see someone from the region getting some love, but let’s be honest: Adam’s gotten a bunch of shots over the years. Why is this one special, you ask? Well I’ll tell you why: it was taken by none other than photographer and Avatar super-fan Jason Hudson. This is Jason’s first published shot (as far as I know), so I know that he’s really excited as well.

Welcome to the big time, boys. It’s a good thing that Smith has our back because the future’s looking pretty bright.

2 Responses to “The Big Time”

  1. thats so awesome…congrats guys!!!

  2. Brad you crack me up! That video is hilarious! It is a great moment in Mid-Atlantic history! Lets keep this up!!

Leave a Reply

