Not Wakeboarding…

Last week, I got a Facebook message from a girl I went to high school with, asking for my address because she’s planning my 10 year high school reunion.

As the reality of that cold, depressing fact was sinking in, I saw this sketch an Saturday Night Live the other night and all I could think about was getting my high school band back together and playing at the reunion. We could play pretty much the entire Blink 182 and NOFX catalogs, so as you can imagine, we were a pretty big hit at Harrells Christian Academy during the late 90’s. This is pretty much the best thing I’ve seen on SNL in years.

As a sidenote, I saw Metallica: Behind the Music last night and so this morning I’m listening to the first four records in chronological order. Highly recommended.

2 Responses to “Not Wakeboarding…”

  1. dallas blake saunders (wheeler) Says:

    how bout Enthused to Linoleum to See You in Hell

  2. telepromptedanthems Says:

    Wet Bandits Tour 2010!

Leave a Reply

