I’m Leaving the CWS

CWS Logo

Okay, so after a lot of thinking and speaking with Rob, I wanted to let you guys know that I won’t be working with the CWS anymore.

It’s been four or five pretty awesome years, but all good things must eventually come to an end. As some of you know, I just moved and started a new job and there is so much going on right now that there’s no way I’d be able to give the CWS the same amount of effort and energy that I have in the past. I figured it would be better to just bow out gracefully now than try to make it work and quite possibly end up bailing on Rob halfway through the season.

There’s no drama or hard feelings and I’m sure that Rob will keep putting on awesome contests. As for me, I’ll be learning my way around the wonderful world of insurance here at Lake Norman and hopefully riding every now and then. It’s been rad getting to know all you guys and I hope I’ll be able to make it out to a few contests this summer and see everyone.

Be sure to stay tuned here, though; Nick and I have a few tricks up our sleeves for 2009. Anyway, this is getting a little too cheesy and self-important, so I’m going to leave it at that. Thanks…

Brad

PS – I guess Rob is looking for an announcer now, so if any of you have mad flow on the mic and know the tricks, give him a shout.

Leave a Reply

