Rejected CWS Teaser

A while back, Rob Mendieta asked me to put together a teaser for the 2008 CWS tour, and so I did. The thing is, he wasn’t very psyched on the original version.

In my defense, Rob’s description went like this: “Yeah, you know. Something EPIC. Something that grabs your attention. Something with a lot of SLOW MO. Really hard tricks, yeah, that’s the ticket! Oh, and be sure to make it really HEAVY HITTING with lots of fast cuts and a fast pace, you know? Really QUICK CUTS, okay? Oh, you know what I mean. It needs to be really good, okay? Seriously. Really good, got it?”

Now I ask you, dear reader: would you have any idea just what the hell he was talking about? Of course not, me neither. Anyway, I think he likes the final version, and it should be posted on the CWS site soon, so keep your eyes peeled for it.

Also, I’m fully aware that the videos look like total ass, and I’m trying to figure out why. Once I figure it out, I’ll re-post them with better quality. Sorry they look so rough. If anyone wants to send me a bunch of money so I can get them hosted properlike on a steaming server, feel free to send it my way. If we all do a little, we can do a lot.

PS – Two posts in one day! I’m on fire!

3 Responses to “Rejected CWS Teaser”

  1. Swabber Says:

    That description seems like a short but long one. Kinda hard to read but easy. Words were small but big. Got it?

  2. i thought it was good, but it seems like it should have came out before the session started

  3. chea! Ran into justin at the cable a few days ago….

Leave a Reply

