Old Skool – Justin Sellers

Justin Sellers and I go way back. I grew up with his brother Joe, and back then Justin was the annoying little brother that was always hanging around. We would always have to take him out in the boat when we would go wakeboarding on White Lake in the summers. He’d put on his barefoot suit and ride his little Hyperlite kids board and basically annoy the shit out of us.

Somewhere along the line, though, he became less annoying and I began hanging out with him more and more. It got to the point where he was pretty much my best friend and to this day, there isn’t anyone I enjoy wakeboarding with more. Good times kind of follow the kid around; I have trouble thinking of a time when I was hanging out with him and had a legitimately bad time. He’s the kind of guy who could get drunk and piss on your computer, and you wouldn’t even get mad at him, it would just somehow be really funny.

As you may already know, the annoying little brother turned out to be way better at wakeboarding than all of us, and although he’s settled down a bit now, he’ll still go out and kill it when he wants to. This video was for the same school project as the clip of Brandon Graham I posted a few weeks ago. Hopefully, Justin will come out and get some shots for the movie this spring and summer.

Speaking of the movie, I’ve been capturing a ton of footage from our trip to Florida, and I can safely say that we got some pretty good stuff. Keep your eyes peeled for a little sample in a week or so.

Also, if you guys haven’t seen it, go watch the new Sidewayz movie “Transgression.” Randy Harris’ part alone is worth the cost of admission. Ronn Sidenglanz is a total bad-ass, and Randy’s section pretty much confirms that he’s the master of putting together epic video parts.

But anyway, here’s Justin…

5 Responses to “Old Skool – Justin Sellers”

  1. Sweet. What is this page all about anyhow?

  2. So when did Tom Cruise decide to start wakeboarding?

  3. JUSTIN AND I go way back, not me and Justin.

    Fookin tewel.

  4. telepromptedanthems Says:

    There. I fixed it. Are you happy?

    Mail me that CD before I get angry.

  5. i didn’t know justin was that good at skateboarding, i like that it was thrown in there

Leave a Reply

